ICE Awards

2018 Nominations 

The ICE Board of Directors seeks to recognize those individuals who have demonstrated innovative leadership in the credentialing and/or licensure industry, as well as those who have demonstrated outstanding commitment or service to ICE. 

The ICE Board of Directors will accept nominations for the Lifetime Achievement, Credentialing Industry Leadership, and ICE Service awards for 2018.

Information on how to submit a nomination will be available in Summer 2018.

Past Recipients

The Lifetime Achievement Award 

Recognizes the lifetime achievement of individuals whose vision, efforts, commitment and contributions have advanced the credentialing industry

2017 Joan E. Knapp
2016 Carol Hartigan
2015 David Swankin
2014 Paul Grace
2010 William Hogan
2000 Ben Shimberg
1999 Dennis Faulk

The Credentialing Industry Leadership Award 

Recognizes an individual who has demonstrated innovative leadership in the field of credentialing and/or licensure by developing, implementing and researching programs or practices

2017 Lawrence J. Fabrey
2016 Denise Fandel
2015 Ray Infante
2014 Karen Plaus
2013 Denise Humphrey
2011 Cynthia Miller Murphy
2009 Lynn D. Anderson
2008 Melissa Murer Corrigan
2007 Lenora G. Knapp
2006 Susan H. Eubanks
2005 I. Leon Smith
2004 Gary Smith
2003 Mary Smolenski
2002 Paul Grace
2001 James Henderson
2000 Tom Clawson

The ICE Service Award 

Recognizes an individual who has displayed exemplary service and commitment to ICE, who has been instrumental in facilitating the achievement of the organization’s goals, and who has demonstrated a history of volunteer service in the association

2017 Christopher Butcher
2016 Linda Lysoby
2015 Jefferson Glassie
2014 Sandra Greenberg
2013 Paul Grace
2012 James Henderson
2011 Johnna Gueorguieva
2010 Francine Butler
2009 Lawrence J. Fabrey
2008 Cynthia Durley
2007 Richard A. Goldberg
2006 Larry Early
2005 Joan Knapp
2004 David Swankin
2003 James Hogan
2002 Maralyn Turner
2001 Michael Martin